PROCEEDINGS OF THE 17TH MEETING OF EMPANELMENT COMMITTEE HELD ON 04.11.2022 IN THE CHAMBERS OF THE CHIEF EVALUATION OFFICER, KARNATAKA EVALUATION AUTHORITY (KEA)

No: KEA 05 PROC (EMP) 2022 Date: 09.11.2022

The list of members of the empanelment committee present-

- 1. The Chief Evaluation Officer, Karnataka Evaluation Authority- Chairperson.
- 2. The Under Secretary to Govt. (Expenditure), representative of the Secretary to Government, Finance Department- Member.
- 3. The Addl. Chief Evaluation Officer, Karnataka Evaluation Authority- Member.
- 4. Dr. S. Manasi, Associate Professor, Institute for Social & Economic Change, Bengaluru-Member. (Joined through VC).
- 5. Smt. K. Vaijayanti, Head of Research & Evaluation, Akshara Foundation, Bengaluru- Member. (Joined through VC).
- 6. Dr. Anjula Gurtoo, Associate Professor, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru-Member. (Joined through VC).
- 7. The Administrative Officer, Karnataka Evaluation Authority- Member Secretary.
- 8. The Director (Evaluation), Karnataka Evaluation Authority- Invitee.
- 9. The Director (SA & IT), Karnataka Evaluation Authority- Invitee.
- 10. The Director Procurement (I/c), Karnataka Evaluation Authority- Invitee.

The Additional Chief Evaluation Officer of KEA welcomed all the members of the committee, invitees and applicant Consultant Organizations and Independent Assessor to the meeting.

The following three Consultant Organizations and Independent Assessor had applied for empanelment-

1. M/s Sambodhi Research and Communications-New Delhi,

09/11/22

- 2. M/s National Institute of Labour Economics Research and Development-New Delhi,
- 3. M/s Dataworx, Bengaluru, and,
- 4. Dr. C.V. Srinivasa.

Requests for empanelment in the format prescribed in the Manual for Empanelment of Evaluation Consultants of KEA were received from the above three Consultant Organizations covering Organizational Appraisal, Technical Appraisal and Financial Appraisal in formats A, B & C. These have been gone through the documents and information given therein and were examined with reference to paragraphs (2) and (3) of Expression of Interest document, to assess whether they fulfill the eligibility and essential eligibility criteria. It is reported to this Committee by the in-charge Director of Procurement that first two applicant organizations have have scored more than 125 out of 250 marks. Regarding the third, it was informed that the documents submitted were incomplete and hence a final score could not be allotted.

The first two organizations were called to make Power Point Presentations of their achievements, credentials, experience, and exposure to various sectors before the empanelment committee. Accordingly, representatives of *M/s Sambodhi Research and Communications-New Delhi* and *M/s National Institute of Labour Economics Research and Development- New Delhi* made the presentations. *Dr. C.V. Srinivasa*, applicant Independent Assessor explained his works in the field of research and evaluation. They seemed to be in accordance with those required as per Chapter 6 of the Empanelment Manual. Members of Committee reviewed the proposals and unanimously agreed to empanel all the three of them as they had met the criteria prescribed in the Empanelment Manual.

The Committee also requested representatives of M/s Dataworx-Bengaluru to submit the supporting/missing documents to the in-charge Director of Procurement within 7 days after which further necessary action will be taken to arrive at the scores that they deserve.

Page **2** of **4**

mmmm JK

Accordingly, the following Consultant Organizations and Independent Assessor are empaneled for a period of 3 years i.e. from 04th November, 2022 to 3rd October, 2025 as per clause 35 of Chapter-6 of Manual for Empanelment of Evaluation Consultants.

- 1. M/s Sambodhi Research and Communications, D-61, First Floor, South Extension Part-I- New Delhi 110 049.
- 2. M/s National Institute of Labour Economics Research and Development, Plot No.25, Sector A-7, Narela Institutional Area, New Defini -110 040.
- 3. Dr. C.V. Srinivasa, Flat #001, Saicharitha Apartments, 6A Main, IEHCS Layout, Vidyaranyapura, Bengaluru-560 097.

Chairperson of the 09 11/2

Empanelment Committee and Chief Evaluation Officer, Karnataka Evaluation Authority

To,

- 1. M/s Sambodhi Research and Communications, D-61, First Floor, South Extension Part-I- New Delhi 110 049.
- 2. M/s National Institute of Labour Economics Research and Development, Plot No.25, Sector A-7, Narela Institutional Area, New Delhi -110 040.
- 3. M/s Dataworx, #2627, E Block, 1 Floor, 14th Main, 6th Cross, Sahakara Nagara-Bengaluru- 560 092.
- 4. Dr. C.V. Srinivasa, Flat #001, Saicharitha Apartments, 6A Main, IEHCS Layout, Vidyaranyapura, Bengaluru-560 097.

Copies to:

- 1. The Under Secretary to Govt. (Expenditure), representative of the Secretary to Govt. Finance Department-Member.
- 2. The Addl. Chief Evaluation Officer, Karnataka Evaluation Authority- Member

- 3. Dr. S. Manasi, Associate Professor, Institute for Social & Economic Change, Bengaluru- Member.
- 4. Smt. K. Vaijayanti, Head-Research & Evaluation, Akshara Foundation, Bengaluru- Member.
- 5. Dr. Anjula Gurtoo, Associate Professor, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru-Member.
- 6. The Administrative Officer, Karnataka Evaluation Authority- Member Secretary.

Copies for information to:

- 1. The Director (Evaluation), Karnataka Evaluation Authority.
- 2. The Director (SA & IT), Karnataka Evaluation Authority.
- 3. The Director Procurement (I/c), Karnataka Evaluation Authority.
- 4. The Web Manger to upload/add in list of ECOs.